Breast Clinician Oversight Board

Arrow In this section

The Credential in Breast Disease Management is the result of collaboration between the Association of Breast Clinicians (ABC), the Royal College of Radiologists (RCR), the National Breast Imaging Academy (NBIA) and NHS England (NHSE).

Representatives from those organisations sit on a Credential Oversight Board, which leads the initiative.

Members of the inaugural Credential Oversight Board, September 2019

Current members of the oversight board include:


Dr Caroline Parkin (Chair)
Ms Paula Stavrinos


Dr Sally Bundred
Dr Zoe Goldthorpe
Dr Diana Dalgliesh


Dr Priya Suresh
Ms Jacqueline De Ridder

NHS England (formerly HEE)

Prof Geeta Menon

Trainee Represenative

Dr Fatima Ali

Past project board members who have contributed significantly to the success of the Credential include Ms Anna Campbell (RCR), Dr Catherine Coleman (ABC), Dr Liz Edwards (ABC), Mrs April McMullen (RCR), Dr William Ramsden (RCR), Dr Caroline Rubin (RCR), Dr Claire Godfrey (ABC), Mrs Maureen Watts (RCR), Dr Julia Whiteman (HEE) and Dr Stephen Harden (RCR)